Support Services

Mrs. Michelle Sherman

ECHO - Family Advocate

As the Family Advocate at Immaculate Conception School I have enjoyed working with families in the ECHO program since 2008. I am a licensed social worker with the state of Ohio and have been practicing in the field since 1992. I am familiar with many resources in the community to assist families with a variety of needs such as housing, employment, food, clothing and many other resources. I provide services to 3 local Catholic Schools and am available 2 days per week at Immaculate Conception School. I am a mother of 2 teenage boys and enjoy hiking, cycling, reading and baking. I am passionate about helping families by reducing some stress in their lives.

Contact her at 937-253-8831 extension 121 or msherman1@udayton.edu

Mrs. Michelle Schaffer

ECHO - Title

I am a Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor through the state of Ohio. I received my Bachelor's Degree in Psychology from Heidelberg College in 1995, and my Master’s Degree in Community Counseling in 1997. I have been a licensed counselor since 1997, and have worked in various settings and with various populations. I began working as a school based counselor for the ECHO program at the University of Dayton in 2015. I thoroughly enjoy working with the children at Immaculate Conception optimize their education, by assisting them to eliminate any social or emotional barriers to learning.

Contact her at 937-253-8831 extension 121 or mschaffer@icsdayton.org

Mrs. Delores Evans

Intervention Specialist

Contact her at 937-253-8831 extension 123 or devans@icsdayton.org

Mrs. Monica Hawkins

Title 1 - Reading

Contact her at 937-253-8831 extension 123 or mhawkins@icsdayton.org

Mr. Jim Lay

Title 1 - Math

Contact him at 937-253-8831 extension 123 or jlay@icsdayton.org

Mrs. Denise Miller

Title 1 - Math

Contact her at 937-253-8831 extension 123 or dmiller@icsdayton.org

Mrs. Yolanda Unger

Speech Language Pathologist

Contact her at 937-253-8831 extension 123 or yunger@icsdayton.org

Mrs. Abby Goebel

Reading Support

Contact her at 937-253-8831 or agoebel@icsdayton.org